

www.griffithbusinesschamber.com.au

19 October 2017

MEDIA RELEASE

NEW FRESH FACES TO JOIN GRIFFITH BUSINESS CHAMBER EXECUTIVE

Griffith Business Chamber held it's Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 18th October at The Griffith Leagues Club.

During this meeting the new Executive Committee, comprising of 11 members were elected for 2017-2018. They are;

President:

Paul Pierotti

2 Vice-Presidents

Joshua Nadzielski & Katie Lucantonio

Treasurer: Sky Han

Secretary:

Amanda Quarisa

Public Officer:

Dean Owen

General Committee Members.

Denis Conroy **Greg Collier** Pat Pittavino **Christopher Sutton** Kirsty Parish

"Our new Chamber committee has some few fresh faces with insightful business backgrounds, this combined with experience of our other re-elected committee members will give Chamber a renewed enthusiasm and abundance of energy to forge ahead with our vision and goals, so I am looking forward to the year ahead," Mr Pierotti said.

"This year has been an extremely busy year and we do our best to represent the entire business community." Alot of what Griffith Business Chamber do is a lengthy process and takes time to achieve, it's not always easy but we will continue to bring issues to the attention of the local business community".

Paul Pierotti briefly summarised and highlighted the most important areas the committee have pursued over the past 12 months and will continue to do. "Our 10 Point Plan, gives Chamber the direction to achieve our vision and goals" Mr Pierotti said.

Some of which included engagement in High School Merger, Save our Base Hospital, Water –dam capacity, Transport including Air, Rail and freight opportunities for Export, a separate Griffith Economic Board, land release and development issues.

ENDS

For more information please contact Paul Pierotti – 0427 007 322 paul@caesars.net.au