2019 Winners

Griffith Business Chamber held their Business Awards on Saturday 20th July 2019, with 260 people from the business community in attendance to witness the achievements of deserving entrants.

53 nominations were received for the NSWBC aligned awards, 18 nominations for the Local Family Business of the Year and 15 Finalists for the Customer Service of the Year.

The 2019 Awards exceeded our expectations and has grown significantly from last year’s awards. We're very grateful to the businesses to who took the time to enter, without their nominations and support of the awards, it wouldn’t be so successful. The calibre of businesses who entered were so diverse and the Griffith business community should be proud of their achievements and was reflected by the number of entrants.
Entering the awards provides businesses the opportunity to evaluate their position, assess their goals, challenges and strategies to move ahead. It’s not about how profitable you are which determines success, its how you internally manage your business, the initiatives you undertake and how you encourage your employees to be the best they can be.
A huge thank you to all our sponsors for helping us reward the business community!
Triple M Riverina
Hit99.7 Riverina MIA
The Area News
Deakin University
Elders Insurance
The Personnel Group
The Telstra Store
Viatek Print Services
BEC Business Advice South & West NSW
LINX Cargo Care Group
and Official Sponsor of the Awards Griffith City Council


2019 Local Winners

Outstanding Young Employee 18-30yrs
Sponsored by Hit 99.7 / Triple M
The nominee’s are….
Manmohan Pal Singh – National Australia Bank
Damian Taranto – Griffith City Volkswagen
Nathan Hardy – Griffith Regional Theatre (Griffith City Council)
Luke Verrier – Bendigo Bank
Jake Melvin – A&G Engineering
Ben Marshallsea – Livefit 24/7
Harvinder Singh – Griffith City Council
Karly Sivewright – Griffith City Council
Talome Tengere – Collier Trenerry Funeral Directors

The winner is Karly Sivewright – Griffith City Council.
Accepted on her behalf is Shireen Donaldson

Outstanding Young Entrepreneur 18-30yrs
Sponsored by NAB
The nominee’s are….
Emma Ayliffe – Summit Ag
Emma Cavanagh – The Little Details Design Boutique
Cassandra Cadorin – Bella Vita Riverina Tours
Tristan Sergi – Tristan’s Barber Shop
Troy Andreazza – Andreazza Electrical
The winner is Tristan Sergi - Tristan’s Barber Shop

Start up Superstar
Sponsored by WIN TV
The nominee’s are…
Pure Laser
Black Line Swim School
Griffith Regional Funeral Services
Tristan’s Barber Shop
B.finesse Hair & Beauty
Griffith Sleep Apnoea Clinic
The winner is Griffith Regional Funeral Services

Outstanding Business Leader 31yr+
Sponsored by Viatek
The nominees are…
Gavin DalBroi – Broidal Contracting
Sara Pixley – Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Roly Zappacosta – The Coro Club
Justin James – JJ Farm Equipment
Natasha Keoller – Resto Pros
The winner is Justin James – JJ Farm Equipment

Excellence in Micro Business – under 5 employees
Sponsored by The Telstra Store
The nominee’s are…
Summit Ag
Bella Vita Riverina Tours
The Globe Backpackers
My Mind Matters Griffith
Resto Pros
The winner is Bella Vita Riverina Tours

Excellence in Small Business 5-20 Employees
Sponsored by The Personnel Group
The nominee’s are…
Quest Griffith
I2R Group
Bill Arnold Hotondo Homes
Drive Thru Pharmacy
Andreazza Electrical
Livefit 24/7
Hip Digs
The winner is Quest Griffith

Excellence in Business – 21+ employees
Sponsored by Elders Insurance
The nominee’s are…
The Personnel Group
Aquna Sustainable Murray Cod
The winner is The Personnel Group

Excellence in Innovation
Sponsored by Deakin University
The nominee’s are
I2R Group
Aquna Sustainable Murray Cod
A&G Engineering
The winner is Aquna Sustainable Murray Cod

Excellence in Sustainability
Sponsored by LINX
The nominee’s are…
Aquna Sustainable Murray Cod
DeBortoli Wines
Griffith Retirement Estate
Griffith Meals on Wheels Inc
The winner is Aquna Sustainable Murray Cod

Outstanding Employer of Choice
Sponsored by BEC Business Advice
The nominee’s are…
Owen Toyota
I2R Group
The Personnel Group
The Winner is Owen Toyota

Local Customer Service Award
Sponsored by The Area News
The nominee’s are…
Speirs Jewellers
Griffith Pet Resort
My Lending Specialist
Laser Hair & Skin Clinic
Owen Toyota
The Athletes Foot
Revive in Central
John Dodd Pharmacy
Leading Edge Computers
Griffith Newsagency
Plaza Hair Studio
The Personnel Group
Integral Finance Solutions
Griffith City Hire
Vaccari's Bakery
The winner is Griffith Newsagency

Local Family Business of the Year 
Sponsored by Official Sponsor Griffith City Council
The nominee’s are…
Peter Pan Kidz
Guidolin Agrimac
Bill Arnold Hotondo Homes
Calabria Family Wines
Blackline Swim School/ PDF Plumbing
Bowmans Real Estate
Ward Motors
Griffith Recycling
Office Choice
Yarran Wines
Owen Toyota
Collier Trenerry Funeral Directors
Griffith City Hire
La Piccola Grosseria
Warburn Estate
A&G Engineering
Roy Spagnolo & Associates
The winner is  Owen Toyota

2019 Regional Award Winners

In early September our 10 winners headed to Temora to compete in the in Murray Regional Awards. We are pleased to announce 2 Griffith Winners!

Excellence in Micro Business
Bella Vita Riverina Tours

Excellence in Sustainability
Aquna Sustainable Murray Cod

Both businesses will be heading to Sydney in November 2019 to compete at the State Business Awards.