2018 Winners


The 2018 NSW Business Chamber State Business Awards will be held on Friday 23 November, Luna Park, Sydney.

The awards celebrate business excellence in NSW by recognising and rewarding outstanding businesses whose passion, determination, innovation and success inspire other businesses and business people.

Winner: Excellence in Innovation: Murray Cod Australia


Our regional finalists attended the Murray Regional Awards on 7th September  2018 and we're pleased to announce the following winners!
7 of the 12 categories were won from Griffith businesses!!!  We’re extremely proud of our members, who are phenomenal entrepreneurs!   https://www.businessannualawards.com.au/Reg…/Murray-Riverina
Feedback from NSWBC was extremely positive and said it was 'unusual' for one regional to take out so many accolades!  GO GRIFFITH!
Our Local Business Awards held in May of this year, were instrumental in these businesses progressing through the awards process from local, regional and state. 

These regional winners will now compete for the State's top honour at the NSW Business Chamber State Business Awards on Friday 23 November, Luna Park Sydney.

* Excellence in Business, Excellence in Innovation, & Regional Business of the Year -Murray Cod Australia. A total of 3 awards! Well done!

* Outstanding Young Employee - Chaise Moat, Serafin Ag Pro

* Outstanding Young Entrepreneur - Cassandra Smeeth, Bella Vita Tours

* Excellence in Export & Outstanding Employer of Choice - Flavourtech, Griffith


Griffith Business Chamber held our 2018 Awards on 26th May 2018. We're proud to announce the nominees and winners of the 2018 Business Awards. Congratulations!  

It was a fabulous night attended by 245 people to Celebrate Excellence in Business! The business community of Griffith should be extremely proud!

Outstanding Young Employee- Sponsored by Hit 99.7/Triple M


  • Apprentice Hairdresser Georgia Burns: Individual Haircare
  • Restaurant Manager Fabiola Valtolina: Limone Dining
  • Lauren Marshall: LiveFit 24/7
  • Workshop Foreman Chaise Moat: Serafin Ag Pro
  • Works Co-ordinator James Taliano: Griffith City Council
  • Employment Consultant Tamara Balding: The Personnel Group

WINNER: Chaise Moat – Serafin AgPro

Start Up Superstar- Sponsored by Win TV


  • JJ Farm Equipment
  • Emerge Creative Agency
  • Griffith Regional Funeral Services
  • Performance and Safety Solutions
  • Cartel

WINNER: JJ Farm Equipment (Justin James)


Excellence in Small Business - Sponsored by Viatek


  • Blooms the Chemist
  • Leading Edge Computers
  • LiveFit 24/7
  • Griffith Feed and Grain
  • Straight Line design and Marketing
  • My Lending Specialist
  • Drive Thru Pharmacy 

WINNER: Leading Edge Computers (Teagan & Aaron LePage)


Excellence in Business - Sponsored by AusSafe Super


  • The Rehabilitaion Company (RehabCo) Thrive Psycology and KidSkills – Griffith Branch
  • Griffith Post School Options
  • Microtech DPS
  • Murray Cod Australia
  • The Personnel Group

WINNER: Murray Cod Australia (Matt Ryan)

Outstanding Young Entrepreneur -  Sponsored by Beyond Bank


  • Jye Michael Sorensen-Priest – Little Green Trucks
  • Matthew Ammendolia – The All Natural Company
  • Cassandra Smeeth – Bella Vita Tours

WINNER: Cassandra Smeeth – Bella Vita Tours


Excellence in Innovation- Sponsored by Deakin University


  • Serafin Machinery 
  • Murray Cod Australia
  • A&G Engineering

WINNER: Murray Cod Australia

Outstanding Employer of Choice - Sponsored by Elders Insurance 


  • DeBortoli Wines
  • Roy Spagnolo and Associates
  • The Personell Group
  • Owen Toyota

WINNER: The Personnel Group

Local Recognition for Excellence in Export -  Sponsored by LINX

WINNER: Red Belly Citrus (Vito Mancini)


Local Customer Service Award - Sponsored by The Area News

Top 15 Finalists:

  • Cafe 2sixty2
  • Leading Edge computers
  • The Athlete’s Foot
  • Rehab Co
  • Hanwood Village Store
  • La Piccola Grosseria
  • Essential Bags and Accessories
  • Griffith Retirement Estate
  • Fred Cole Betta Electrical 
  • O’Donnell’s Cafe
  • John Dodd Pharmacy
  • 3 Brothers
  • Laser Hair and Skin Clinic
  • Bakers Delight
  • Mia Casa

WINNER: The Athlete’s Foot

Local Business Person of the Year - Sponsored by Official Sponsor Griffith City Council


  • Peter Calabria – Yenda Producers Co-Op
  • Roseanne Cotteril – Cafe 2sixty2
  • Matthew Kenny – LiveFit 24/7
  • Karen Health – RehabCo
  • Paul Pierotti – Caesars Family Stores
  • Luke Piccolo – Limone Dining
  • Cheryl Wood – Griffith Central Shopping Plaza
  • Roy Spagnolo – Roy Spagnolo and Associates

WINNER: Roy Spagnolo